NASA Launching Large Solar Sail in 2014

Well you know I am happier than a pig in shit hearing this ridiculous news. I don’t any anything else to say. I’ve a read a few different accounts of where this might end up. Some people say, “ridiculous! are you nuts?” and others say “hey, let’s give it a shot.” I think the whole thing sounds deceptively simple, and I think I just want to want solar sails to work. I mean, can you imagine human beings literally sailing around the solar system using the power of the sun in a giant net. It’s the stuff of dreams, people

NASA to Launch World’s Largest Solar Sail in 2014 | Space.com.

And your thoughts?

