Space Dust Impeding Space Exploration

Smart lady astrophysicist talks about space dust. Even as young as I am, I have rarely seen real live earth scientists who are women or people of color. Fiction always provides that, of course, but that’s an ideal. I’d been thinking about this issue ever since Sally Ride passed away. So it made me excited to see yet another female astrophysicist/space person making a remarkable breakthrough. So, although I don’t normally post promo pieces from universities, orgs, or corporations, I figured I’d make an exception for her. Also, it’s about SPACE DUST! And I want to know more about that!

Closing in on a Mystery that Impedes Space Exploration | Engineering.

And your thoughts?

