10 Space Empires That Actually Make Economic Sense

Calling all policy nerds… This is pretty niche, I know, but I just had to share it. One of the topics I’m often thinking about is this: When or how could the Earth conceivably move to a currency-free system? I’m not suggesting things would not have a cost, but more regarding both physical money as well as the value of “real” things. It’s an exciting thing to consider. I’m currently working on a novel, The 40,000, and there is no money involved… because they’re on a self-contained generation star ship. One day, though, I’m going to really need to think about what the future of economics looks like. (Hopefully I’ll be smarter, or at least a better writer, by then.)

10 Space Empires That Actually Make Economic Sense.

And your thoughts?

